2020 Energy and Environment Awards Finalists Announced

The Arkansas Department of Energy and Environment (E&E) has announced the finalists for the 2020 Arkansas Energy and Environment Awards. The awards highlight what Arkansas companies are doing in areas of sustainability, innovative technology, and environmental stewardship.

The 2020 ENVY Award finalists are: Union County Water Conservation Board; City of Fayetteville; and Entergy Arkansas. The ENVY Award recognizes a major effort by an individual or organization to enhance and protect Arkansas's natural resources through sustainability programs and commitments to stewardship of the environment.

The 2020 TECHe Award finalists are: Indigo Agriculture, Anheuser-Busch and Dagan; Flywheel Energy; and Ozark Electric Cooperative. The TECHe Award recognizes the advances or innovative use of technology that breaks new ground in protecting resources or improving the environment by going beyond traditional environmental control measures, approaches, or outcomes.

The 2020 E² Award finalists are: Stratton Seed Company; Southern Arkansas University Technical College; and Clarksville Connected Utilities. The E² Award recognizes organizations that demonstrate outstanding leadership by implementing forward-thinking initiatives in areas of energy efficiency and resiliency.

The E&E Quest Science Award will be presented to Surabhee Eswaran and Little Rock Central High School. The E&E Quest Science Award showcases the next generation's quest for advancements in environmental protection and sustainable energy.